Educating and advocating for the SPORT of Greyhound Racing!

Copyright 2020 KeepGreyhoundsRacing.org

GREYHOUND NATION CALL TO ACTION

Do you want to see racing return to the Heartland of US Greyhound Racing- the great State of Kansas!?!?!? Of course you do!!!

First, I'd like to commend the Kansas Greyhound Association for their continued hard work and dedication, you are all AMAZING!!! Also, a TREMENDOUS thank you to the 102 greyhound adoption groups throughout the US and Canada who provided letters of support that were presented to the Kansas Legislature!!!
🌟What can YOU do? 🌟

PLEASE make time to call and email the members of the Federal and State Affaires Committee (below). They NEED to hear from us. Talking points for adopters/supporters are listed below followed by the list of Reps in the committee that will be hearing this bill, HB 2671. We want the bill passed with no limitations on greyhound racing

Adopters/Supporters:
You may have traveled to KS for an adoption event, Heart of America Greyhound Gathering or a National Meet/ Auction. You stay at hotels, eat at local restaurants, rent cars, fly into area airports, etc. Please feel free to share the Greyhound Hall of Fame is in Kansas. And as the "Greyhound Capital of the World," it brings travelers from all over the globe to experience an unique tourism opportunity.
When travelling to Kansas for greyhound related events, your tourism and entertainment dollars are spent in Kansas on hotels, restaurants, museums, rental cars, airfare and towards supporting local small businesses.
When you have visited Kansas farms, you have seen first hand how the greyhounds are whelped, raised and trained. Please share those experiences & impressions with lawmakers.
If you volunteer with a group, share your experience with the greyhound breed. How many years have you placed greyhounds? In your opinion, what advantages are there to race dog owners in using greyhound breed specific adoption groups over rescue shelters? How often has your group found a greyhound surrendered to a shelter by a race owner?
Ask lawmakers to please support the passage of HB2671 with no limitations to the future of greyhound racing.


***Please thank Representative John Barker for sponsoring this bill & his support for his greyhound industry constituents.***

John Barker - 785 296-7674 john.barker@house.ks.gov (Chair)
Francis Awerkamp - 785 296-6989 francis.awerkamp@house.ks.gov (Vice Chair)
Louis Ruiz - 785 296-7885 louis.ruiz@house.ks.gov
Tory Marie Arnberger - 785 296-7363 ToryMarie.Arnberger@house.ks.gov
Jesse Burris 785-296-7693 jesse.burris@house.ks.gov
Blake Carpenter - 785-296-7567 blake.carpenter@house.ks.gov (House Majority Whip)
Stephanie Clayton - 785 296-7548 stephanie.clayton@house.ks.gov
John Eplee 785 296-8621 John.Eplee@house.ks.gov
Renee Erickson 785 296-7476 Renee.Erickson@house.ks.gov
Broderick Henderson 785 296-7697 broderick.henderson@house.ks.gov
Dennis "Boog" Highberger 785-296-7122 dennis.boog.highberger@house.ks.gov
Michael Houser 785 296-7679 michael.houser@house.ks.gov
Susan Humphries 785 296-7699 Susan.Humphries@house.ks.gov (House Majority
Caucus Chair)
Trevor Jacobs 785 296-7616 Trevor.Jacobs@house.ks.gov
Jim Karleskint 785 296-7683 Jim.Karleskint@house.ks.gov
Jan Kessinger 785 296-7436 Jan.Kessinger@house.ks.gov
Nancy Lusk 785 296-7651 nancy.lusk@house.ks.gov
Les Mason 785-296-7640 les.mason@house.ks.gov (House Asst Majority Leader)
John Resman 785-296-7636 john.resman@house.ks.gov
Eric Smith 785 296-7557 Eric.Smith@house.ks.gov
Jerry Stogsdill 785 296-7692 Jerry.Stogsdill@house.ks.gov
Adam Thomas 785-296-3113 Adam.Thomas@house.ks.gov